top of page
  • thomastt1223

Reaching Out

The country that I am visiting for my IFE (International Field Experience) is Colombia. Today, I emailed a colleague who is from Colombia and asked if I could schedule a face-to-face with him later this week. He kindly responded, and I look forward to his insight. I hope that I can find some insight from a native Colombian's point-of-view who is also an educator here in America.

I also hope that having this conversation will help me narrow down my guiding and supporting questions for this experience as required by Fulbright TGC. As I librarian, I am always interested in the importance of stories and how they are told by people of different cultures. Right now, I think that will somehow play into my focus for the IFE.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page