top of page
  • thomastt1223

Sharing is Caring!

So much has been shared with me since finding out that I am going to Colombia for my International Field Experience (IFE). I shared this information with my school community at Hutchison School. Two of my colleagues are Spanish teachers from Medellin, Colombia. Senor Salazar and Senora Chelsoi have been so kind and generous with the advice that they have shared with me.


Senor Salazar gave my a gift of a beautiful beaded bracelet from Colombia (pictured below), planned a special lesson on Colombia for his classes, allowed me to sit-in on one of his classes, and had his students write letters in Spanish that I will share with students during my IFE. Sonora Chelsoi suggested that I use Duolingo to learn Spanish, has allowed me to observe her classes, shared a wonderful book with me called Pais Colombia, and invited me to her home to learn more about Colombia.

They both exude the enthusiasm and knowledge that I hope to share on my visit. I feel so honored to work with such wonderful people who care so much for their home country and are so willing to share with me.






















10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page